Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Utah Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Future
Effective
Date
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$5.85
$6.55
$7.25

07/24/2008
07/24/2009
(Same as Federal) (Same as Federal)


More Info:

The Utah state minimum wage law does not contain current dollar minimums. Instead the state law authorizes the adoption of the Federal minimum wage rate via administrative action.

The State law excludes from coverage any employment that is subject to the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act.



External Links

Utah Department of Labor Website: http://www.laborcommission.utah.gov/


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?