Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Texas Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Future
Effective
Date
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$5.85
$6.55
$7.25
 
07/24/2008
07/24/2009
(Same as Federal) (Same as Federal)


More Info:

The State law excludes from coverage any employment that is subject to the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act.

The Texas State minimum wage law does not contain current dollar minimums. Instead the State adopts the Federal minimum wage rate by reference.



External Links

New York Department of Labor Website: http://www.twc.state.tx.us/customers/jsemp/jsemp.html


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?