Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

North Carolina Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Future
Effective
Date
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$6.15
$6.55
$7.25
 
07/24/2008
07/24/2009
(Same as Federal) 40


More Info:

Premium pay is required after 45 hours a week in seasonal amusements or recreational establishments.



External Links

North Carolina Department of Labor Website: http://www.nclabor.com/


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?