Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Nevada Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$6.33 8 40


More Info:

The premium overtime pay requirement on either a daily or weekly basis is not applicable to employees who are compensated at not less than one and one-half times the minimum rate or to employees of enterprises having a gross annual sales volume of less than $250,000.

The basic hourly rate may remain at $5.30 when the employer offers the employee a qualified health plan.



External Links

Nevada Department of Labor Website: http://www.laborcommissioner.com/


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?