Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Missouri Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$6.65 (Same as Federal) 40


More Info:

In addition to the exemption for federally covered employment, the law exempts, among others, employees of a retail or service business with gross annual sales or business done of less than $500,000.

Premium pay required after 52 hours in seasonal amusement or recreation businesses.

Minimum wage is to be increased or decreased by a cost of living factor starting January 1, 2008 and every January 1 thereafter.



External Links

Missouri Department of Labor Website: http://www.dolir.mo.gov/


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?