Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Michigan Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Applies
to:
Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Future
Effective
Date
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
 

(Applicable to employers of 2 or more employees)
 
$7.15
$7.40
 
07/01/2008
(Same as Federal) 40


More Info:

The State law excludes from coverage any employment that is subject to the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act unless the State wage rate is higher than the Federal.



External Links

Michigan Department of Labor Website: http://www.michigan.gov/dleg


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?