Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Massachusetts Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 10, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$8.00 (Same as Federal) 40


More Info:

The Massachusetts minimum wage rate automatically increases to 10 cents above the rate set in the Fair Labor Standards Act if the Federal minimum wage equals or becomes higher than the State minimum.



External Links

Massachusetts Department of Labor Website: http://www.mass.gov/?pageID=elwdhomepage&L=1&L0=Home&sid=Elwd


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?