Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Connecticut Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 05, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$7.65 (Same as Federal) 40


More Info:

In restaurants and hotel restaurants, for the 7th consecutive day of work, premium pay is required at time and one half the minimum rate.

The Connecticut minimum wage rate automatically increases to 1/2 of 1 percent above the rate set in the Fair Labor Standards Act if the Federal minimum wage rate equals or becomes higher than the State minimum.



External Links

Connecticut Department of Labor Website: http://www.ctdol.state.ct.us/


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?