Print

Skills >> Browse Articles >> Employment Law

Rate

Alaska Employment Laws

HRPeople

March 05, 2008

Overview

Basic
Minimum Rate
(per hour)
Premium Pay After
Designated Hours
Daily Weekly
$7.15 8 40


More Info:

Under a voluntary flexible work hour plan approved by the Alaska Department of Labor, a 10 hour day, 40 hour workweek may be instituted with premium pay after 10 hours a day instead of after 8 hours.

The premium overtime pay requirement on either a daily or weekly basis is not applicable to employers of fewer than 4 employees.



External Links

Alaska Department of Labor Website: http://www.labor.state.ak.us/
Employer Manual: http://jobs.alaska.gov/handbook/AERM.pdf


Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?

Poll: How do you feel about crying at work?